A Nomination Committee is appointed each year by the major shareholders in accordance with the Instruction for the Nomination Committee adopted by the Annual General Meeting of shareholders.

The tasks of the Nomination Committee

The main task of the Nomination Committee is to propose Board members for election Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Committee must orient itself on the company's strategy and future challenges to be able to to assess the competence and experience that is required by the Board. In addition, the Committee must consider independence rules applicable to the Board of Directors and its Committees.

The Nomination Committee also makes the following proposals, for resolution by the AGM:

  • Proposal for remuneration to non-employee Directors elected by the AGM and remuneration to the auditor
  • Proposal for election of auditor, whereby candidates are selected in cooperation with the Audit Committee of the Board
  • Proposal for election of Chairman at the AGM

The AGM has adopted an Instruction for the Nomination Committee that includes the tasks of the Nomination Committee and the procedure for appointing its members. The instruction applies until the General Meeting of shareholders resolve otherwise.

Nomination Committee 2018/2019

The Nomination Committee, appointed in accordance with the Instruction for the Nomination Committee, consists of the following persons:

Johan Forssell (Investor AB), Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Bengt Kjell (AB Industrivärden and Handelsbankens Pensionsstiftelse)
Christer Gardell (Cevian Capital Partners Limited)
Anders Oscarsson (AMF-Försäkring och Fonder)
Ronnie Leten (Chairman of the Board of Directors)

Contact the Nomination Committee

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are welcome to contact the Nomination Committee. Proposals shall be submitted in due time before the Annual General Meeting to ensure that the proposals can be considered.

Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson
The Nomination Committee
c/o The Board of Directors Secretariat
SE-164 83 Stockholm

The Nomination Committee's proposals 

Proposals from the Nomination Committee to the AGM 2018