Ericsson nomination committee proposes election of Arne Mårtensson and Carl-Henric Svanberg

The nomination committee proposes Arne Mårtensson and Carl-Henric Svanberg to be elected Directors of the Board and re-election of Peter Bonfield, Sverker Martin-Löf, Eckhard Pfeiffer, Peter Sutherland, Michael Treschow, Lena Torell and Marcus Wallenberg. Tom Hedelius has declined re-election.
Press release
Mar 07, 2003 15:10 (GMT +00:00)
As a consequence, the nomination committee proposes that the number of Board members be nine, and that no deputy Board members appointed.

Also, the committee suggests that the fee to the Board of Directors be unchanged at maximum SEK 8 million to be distributed by the Board of Directors among its members. Further, it is proposed that the Chairman of the Board receives an additional temporary fee of SEK 5.5 million for each of the years 2002 and 2003 in appreciation of his exceptional work efforts during 2002, all beyond the normal duties of a chairman, and which will also be required by the Chairman during 2003.

According to the Articles of Association, the number of Auditors shall be three and the number of deputy Auditors a maximum three. The Auditors and deputy Auditors are elected for a four-year period up to the Annual General Meeting 2007. It is proposed that the number of deputy Auditors be three, and that the fee to the Auditors continue to be paid on account.

Carl-Eric Bohlin and Thomas Thiel are proposed by the Board to be re-elected Auditors and Bo Hjalmarsson to be elected Auditor. Furthermore, Stefan Holmström and Jeanette Skoglund are proposed to be re-elected Deputy Auditors and Peter Clemedtson to be elected Deputy Auditor.

Regarding the election of Members of the Nominations Committee and determination of the fee to the committee, the company has received proposals for appointment of Claes Dahlbäck, Investor, Anders Ek, Robur, Anders Nyrén, Industrivärden, Lars Otterbeck, Alecta, and Michael Treschow as members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2004. Further, the nomination committee proposes no fee be paid to the committee for this period.

The Board of Directors proposes no dividend be paid for year 2002.

The Annual General Meeting will also discuss re-purchase of own stock in connection to the Global Stock Incentive Program 2001, and a continued stock purchase plan for 2003 according to previously announced proposals.

Notice convening the meeting and an agenda will be published in Svenska Dagbladet, Dagens Nyheter and Post och Inrikes Tidningar on March 10, 2003 and at