Ericsson's Annual General Meeting 2005

At Ericsson's annual general meeting (AGM), Michael Treschow was re-elected chairman of the Board, Arne Mårtensson and Marcus Wallenberg were re-elected deputy chairmen and Sir Peter L. Bonfield, Sverker Martin-Löf, Nancy McKinstry, Eckhard Pfeiffer and Carl-Henric Svanberg were re-elected members of the Board. Ulf J. Johansson was elected member of the Board. Lena Torell had declined re-election.
Press release
Apr 06, 2005 16:16 (GMT +00:00)
Ulf. J. Johansson was born in 1945 and holds a Master of Science, Electrical Engineering and Ph.D. of Technology. Ulf. J. Johansson is chairman of the board of directors of AcandoFrontec AB, Zodiak Venture AB and Eurostep Group AB, and former chairman of Europolitan Vodafone AB (which assignment he left in March 2005). He is also a member of the board of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and was the former chairman of the University Board of the Royal Institute of Technology. During the 1980's, Ulf J. Johansson was a former employee of Ericsson, i.a. Executive Vice President of Ericsson Radio Systems AB. During 2005, he will take up the assignments as chairman of Novo Nordisk Foundation and Novo A/S.

The Board of Directors and the President were discharged of liability for the fiscal year 2004.

The AGM resolved that dividend should be paid for the year 2004 in accordance with the Board of Directors' proposal, i.e. a dividend of SEK 0.25 be paid for year 2004 and Monday, April 11, 2005, to be the record day for dividend.

The AGM resolved that the Board of Directors' fee should be SEK 8,800,000 to be distributed among members not employed by the Company: Chairman SEK 3,000,000, deputy chairmen and other Board members SEK 600,000 each. In addition, the Committee members receive SEK 125,000 for each committee assignment, but the Chairman of the Audit Committee SEK 350,000 and the other two members of the Audit Committee receive SEK 250,000 each.

The AGM resolved that the Auditors' fee should be paid on approved account.

Björn Svedberg, Investor, Bengt Belfrage, Nordea fonder, Christer Elmehagen, AMF Pension, Curt Källströmer, Handelsbankens Pensionsstiftelse, Pensionskassa and Personalstiftelse and Michael Treschow were elected members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2006. Björn Svedberg was elected chairman of the Committee. It was also resolved that no fee should be paid to the Nomination Committee during the term of office but that the Company shall reimburse the Committee for reasonable expenses associated with the execution of the assignment. The meeting further resolved on instructions for the Committee's assignment.

Carl-Henric Svanberg's speech at the AGM can be found at:

Further, the AGM resolved on the following:

1. to implement a Long Term Incentive Plan 2005,

2. to transfer own shares in connection with the company's Global Stock Incentive Program 2001, the Stock Purchase Plan 2003 and the Long Term Incentive Plan 2004.

For further information regarding resolution 1-2 above see separate press releases.

Ericsson is shaping the future of Mobile and Broadband Internet communications through its continuous technology leadership. Providing innovative solutions in more than 140 countries, Ericsson is helping to create the most powerful communication companies in the world.


Åse Lindskog, Head of Media Relations, Communications
Phone: +46 730 24 48 72
Ericsson press phone: +46 8 719 6992

Investors and analysts
Gary Pinkham, Head of Investor Relations, Communications
Phone: +46 8 719 0000