Ericsson's Nomination Committee appointed

Press release  |  Jul 14, 2006 11:06 (GMT +00:00)

The Nomination Committee for the Ericsson (NASDAQ:ERICY) Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) 2007 has been appointed in accordance with the procedure on appointing the Nomination Committee resolved by the AGM 2006.
The Nomination Committee consists of Jacob Wallenberg (Investor AB), Carl-Olof By (AB Industrivärden), also chairman of the Nomination Committee, Caroline af Ugglas (Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget Skandia), Tomas Nicolin (Alecta Pensionsförsäkring) and Michael Treschow, chairman of the Board of Directors.

The decision on procedures for the Nomination Committee can be found in item 8d) in the agenda for the AGM 2006. Minutes of the meeting and agenda for AGM 2006 can be found at:

Ericsson is shaping the future of Mobile and Broadband Internet communications through its continuous technology leadership. Providing innovative solutions in more than 140 countries, Ericsson is helping to create the most powerful communication companies in the world.

Ericsson Media Relations
Phone: +46 8 719 6992