Ericsson's Nomination Committee appointed

Press release
Jun 10, 2008 11:00 (GMT +00:00)
Ericsson's (NASDAQ:ERIC) Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) 2009 has been appointed in accordance with the procedure on appointing the Nomination Committee resolved by the AGM 2008.

The Nomination Committee consists of Jacob Wallenberg, Investor AB, Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden, Caroline af Ugglas, Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget Skandia, Mats Lagerqvist, Swedbank Robur Fonder and Michael Treschow, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Jacob Wallenberg is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The decision on procedures for the Nomination Committee can be found in item 10d) in the agenda for the AGM 2008. Minutes of the meeting and agenda for AGM 2008 can be found at

Ericsson is the world's leading provider of technology and services to telecom operators. The market leader in 2G and 3G mobile technologies, Ericsson supplies communications services and manages networks that serve more than 195 million subscribers. The company's portfolio comprises mobile and fixed network infrastructure, and broadband and multimedia solutions for operators, enterprises and developers. The Sony Ericsson joint venture provides consumers with feature-rich personal mobile devices.
Ericsson is advancing its vision of 'communication for all' through innovation, technology, and sustainable business solutions. Working in 175 countries, more than 70,000 employees generated revenue of USD 27.9 billion (SEK 188 billion) in 2007. Founded in 1876 and headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden, Ericsson is listed on the Stockholm and NASDAQ stock exchanges.
For more information, visit or

Ericsson Media Relations
Phone: +46 8 719 69 92