Ericsson's Nomination Committee appointed

Press release
Jun 16, 2010 05:30 (GMT +00:00)

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) 2011 has been appointed in accordance with the procedure resolved by the AGM 2010.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

- Jacob Wallenberg, Investor AB

- Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden, Svenska Handelsbankens Pensionsstiftelse and Pensionskassan SHB Försäkringsförening

- Caroline af Ugglas, Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget Skandia

- Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Fonder and

- Michael Treschow, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Jacob Wallenberg is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The decision on procedures for the Nomination Committee can be found in item 9.4 in the agenda for the AGM 2010. Minutes of the meeting and agenda for AGM 2010 can be found at

Notes to editors:

Our multimedia content is available at the broadcast room:

Ericsson is the world's leading provider of technology and services to telecom operators. Ericsson is the leader in 2G, 3G and 4G mobile technologies, and provides support for networks with over 2 billion subscribers and has the leading position in managed services. The company's portfolio comprises mobile and fixed network infrastructure, telecom services, software, broadband and multimedia solutions for operators, enterprises and the media industry. The Sony Ericsson and ST-Ericsson joint ventures provide consumers with feature-rich personal mobile devices. 

Ericsson is advancing its vision of being the "prime driver in an all-communicating world" through innovation, technology, and sustainable business solutions. Working in 175 countries, more than 80,000 employees generated revenue of SEK 206.5 billion (USD 27.1 billion) in 2009. Founded in 1876 with the headquarters in Stockholm, Sweden, Ericsson is listed on OMX NASDAQ, Stockholm and NASDAQ New York.


Ericsson Corporate Public & Media Relations
Phone: +46 10 719 69 92

Ericsson Investor Relations
Phone: +46 10 719 00 00